EC – Electrical Council

Electrical Council logoThe Electrical Council provides one voice for the electrical market by representing the interests and needs of more than 200 manufacturers, distributors and manufacturers’ representatives in Canada. Electrical Council members manufacture, distribute, market and sell a wide range of electrical products, including distribution equipment, industrial controls, lighting, motors and generators, transformers, wire and cable, wiring supplies and electric heating. The Electrical Council also maintains a strong focus on electrical safety, sustainability, advocacy, codes and standards, and also serves as a hub of networking, education, and industry research.

NEW RickRick McCarten, Vice-President, Electrical Council

“The Electrical Council continues to be a trusted, member-driven resource – bringing together manufacturers, distributors and reps from all across Canada, and providing value to the Canadian electrical community. Our members also receive timely access to market data and are kept current on the latest industry news and trends. Given the changing landscape of the Canadian electrical market, it’s now more important than ever before to belong to a Canadian association that provides one voice for the electrical market.”

2014/15 Electrical Council Executive Team
Dave Syer, Sonepar – Chair    
John Sencich, Thomas & Betts Limited – Past Chair
Murray Chamney, Intralec Electrical Products – 1st Vice Chair
Dan Drazilov, Wesco Distribution – Executive Member (Distributor)
Jim Rotz, Jarden Executive Member – Executive Member (Manufacturer)                 
Jean-Sébastien Bercier, Desdowd Inc. – CEMRA Chair                                            
Roger Little, Rexel Canada Electrical Inc. – Executive Member (Distributor)                      
Steve Branscombe, Independent Electric – Executive Member (Distributor)                      
David Nathaniel, Standard Products – Executive Member (Manufacturer)