2021 EFC Member Satisfaction Survey Results Are In

Thank you to those members who participated in this year’s survey.  We achieved a record number of responses at more than 160.  Your input helps EFC with improvement initiatives, while also driving our strategic agenda.

We are happy to report that our satisfaction ratings increased across the board with EFC achieving a record 58 NPS (Net Promoter Score). This tells us that our general strategy and execution are aligned with members’ needs and that we are being recognized for our performance.

Our annual ‘game changer’ question revealed that supply chain issues ranked as the #1 concern for members followed by talent availability, emerging technologies and changing customers’ behaviours.  These will be topics that EFC will focus on with program development and via network meetings and educational content.  This year’s research project also touches on some of the game changers providing our members with insights on how to navigate these challenging issues.

We also asked our members about their commitment to Diversity Equity and Inclusion and found growing support and interest with over 50% of our members engaging in formal programs and policies around this initiative.  We will continue to support our members with DEI programming as this is part of the equation to address our industry’s talent issue.

When it comes to cybersecurity, manufacturers and distributors are heavily invested in this area with manufacturers’ agents lagging in formal initiatives to address this business risk.  Creating a safe and secure ecosystem in our industry involves the engagement of all our members.  Our cybersecurity committees and task forces are already working closely together to recommend best practices for all sizes and complexities of membership.  There will be a presentation on this effort to be launched at our upcoming conference.

Finally, congratulations to our two winners below whose names were drawn for a gift card in appreciation of the time taken to complete the survey:  Jason Bedford and Denis Ricard.