EFC Announces New Chair and Board of Directors for 2022-23

The Electro-Federation Canada (EFC) Annual General Meeting was held at the industry conference this past June for members to vote in favour of business put forth during the meeting.

The 2022-23 Board of Directors, including the appointment of Frank Cistrone, Shawcor, as EFC’s Chair for a one-year term, was announced. Frank has served on the Board and Executive for many years and holds the Chair of EFC’s Scholarship Program.

EFC also extends a special thanks to David Nathaniel, Ascot, who has served as the Board Chair for the past year.

The complete list of EFC Board members for 2022-23 is as follows:

  • Frank Cistrone, Shawcor
  • Renee Lytle, E.B. Horsman & Son
  • Rob MacPherson, ABB Installation Products Ltd.
  • Patrick Deschamps, Contact Delage Inc.
  • Jennifer Eastman, CSC LED
  • Jody MacDonald, Eddy Group Limited
  • Kim Quelch, Eglo Canada Inc.
  • John Jenner, Electrozad Supply Company Limited
  • Cara Backman, Franklin Empire Inc.
  • Joanna Kwant, Gerrie Electric Wholesale Limited
  • Jason Taylor, Graybar Canada
  • Catherine McKeown, Hammond Power Solutions Inc.
  • Steve Branscombe, Independent Electric Supply Inc.
  • Jason Prevost, Leviton Canada
  • Alexei Miecznikowski, Northern Transformer Corporation
  • Louis Beaulieu, Ouellet Canada Inc.
  • Leslie Clarke, Paul Wolf Lighting & Electric Supply
  • Roger Hallett, Phoenix Contact Ltd.
  • Nadia Teixeira, Rexel Canada Électrique Inc.
  • Brent Norrey, Roney Marketing Ltd.
  • David Klarer, Sales Outsource Solutions
  • Adrian Thomas, Schneider Electric Canada Inc.
  • Tim Gibson, Siemens Canada Limited
  • Todd Walford, Sonepar Canada
  • Tim King, Southwire Canada
  • David Nathaniel, Ascot
  • Michael Gross, WESCO Distribution Canada LP
  • Luc Rodier, Guillevin International Co.
  • Umesh Patel, Eaton Industries (Canada) Company
  • Carol McGlogan, Electro-Federation Canada

The following Chairs of the EFC councils were also appointed as directors. The terms of service on the Board are coincidental with their service as Chairs of their councils.

  • NAC, Jason Prevost, Leviton Canada
  • CEMRA, Brent Norrey, Roney Marketing

Finally, EFC wishes to extend a very special thank you to the following members who have completed their term on the Board:

  • Greg Stephenson, Bartle and Gibson
  • Kevin Mallory, Hubbell Canada
  • Roger Little, Rexel Canada
  • Eric Deschenes, ABB
  • Pierre Legare, Viscor

Questions? Please direct all enquiries to info@electrofed.com