EFC’s National Advisory Council: Change of Chairmanship

At the industry conference Awards Gala in June, the National Advisory Council* (NAC) officially marked the change of NAC chairmanship.

The NAC team thanked Cindy Doherty, Intralec, for her term as Chair and Steve Branscombe, Independent Electric for his term as the ‘pandemic’ Chair, recognizing both their commitments to the health of the industry and creating a stronger standing for NAC during these unprecedented years. Cindy has helped shape the programming for EFC’s first hybrid conference in Whistler. Cindy is a past chair of CEMRA (2011) and was honoured with the CEMRA Person of the Year award in 2019. She also recently served as co-chair of the Ontario Region Women’s Network. We thank Cindy for her dedication to the industry as we ‘move beyond the horizon’ with the ‘ties that bind’ our industry together.

Jason Prevost, Leviton Canada, was named the new Chair of NAC. His one-year term took effect on June 1, 2022. Jason is the co-founder of the Young Professionals Network (2016) and was awarded the 2022 EFC Manufacturer Corporate Engagement Award for Leviton Canada’s dedication, commitment, and engagement to the electrical community under his leadership.

We look forward to working with Jason as we succeed ‘stronger together’ past the post-pandemic market and look forward to his guidance on driving initiatives forward for the association.

To learn more about NAC and how you can become more involved with EFC, click here

*The National Advisory Council (NAC) is the operational arm of EFC’s Board of Directors. NAC is responsible for planning and executing programs to support the Board’s strategy.