Welcome to New EFC Quebec Region Executive Committee Chair, Martin Piette, IPEX

At the President’s Gala on April 1st, EFC acknowledged past chairs Jacques Fiset Sales Manager at Westburne, and Ken Russell-Murray, and welcomed new chair Martin Piette, IPEX.

After the loss of the late chair, Mr. Piette stepped up to serve the region as interim chair from August 2022 to March 2023. This act of service exemplifies his passion and commitment to the health of the electrical community in Quebec. EFC is grateful for his support and looks forward to his leadership these next two years. Martin will continue to work closely with Lorance De Carvalho, EFC’s new Quebec Region Coordinator, Daniela De Marco, EFC Marketing Manager, interim-Regional lead, and the executive team to drive programs for regional members.

“As EFC’s 2023-2025 Quebec Region Chair, I’m confident in continuing the momentum of past leaders to grow and evolve the region impact with the YPN to play a bigger role with the complicity and guidance of our dynamic committee members. Our industry is embarking on an exciting new era of electrification! I encourage members to get involved as we embrace the change and future-proof our industry.” Stated Mr. Piette.

This week the QC Executive Committee convened for their Q2 meeting and the first for Martin Piette as the official chair. With the support of the new coordinator and the committee, the region is ramping up for a full set of program initiatives. Stay tuned!

Thank you to our Quebec Region Executive Committee:
Martin Piette, Chair, IPEX
Vanessa Ricard, Agence Ricard
Ivan Roy, MBA, Nedco Québec
Lisa Backman, Franklin Empire Inc.
Patrick Laplante, Laplante et Associés
Jacques Fiset, Westburne Electricité
Jean-François Gravel, Leviton Canada
Carl Lajeunesse, Mersen
Alex Leblanc, Theovine
Amélie Cyr-Lapointe, Nedco