EFC Federation Cup Golf Committee Exchanges Gavel for 2023-2024 and Recognizes Long-standing Committee Members

EFC is pleased to announce the appointment of the new Federation Cup Golf Chair, Paul Morrow, Southwire Canada. Congratulations to Paul, who will be in the Golf Chair role until August 2024, as we plan our Annual Federation Cup Golf Tournament. We look forward to Paul’s leadership and sponsorship strategies on the golf committee.

Following the succession plan, we are pleased to announce that Danny Buchanan, Rexel, will be Vice-Chair of the committee for the 2023-2024 year. Danny has been an instrumental part of the golf committee since its inception, over 20 years ago.  Danny will ring in his second term as Chair while on the golf committee.  He will continue to be an integral part of this dynamic group. Paul and Danny will work in partnership with Nathalie Lajoie, EFC Team lead.

EFC would like to extend a thank you to Andrew Fitzpatrick, Graybar Canada, for his chairmanship of the EFC Federation Cup Golf Committee for 2023. Andrew alongside the entire committee was instrumental in executing the largest Federation Cup Tournament, which included the newly launched Performance Academy for new and beginner golfers. Andrew will still be involved on the EFC Federation Cup Golf Committee and will assume his new role as Past Chair for 2024.

Additionally, on January 23rd, 2024, EFC recognized Lori Bagazzoli, LEDVANCE, Peter Mackie, Ideal Supply, Willi Schleichkorn, Turolight Inc., and Jimmy Siavelis, Leviton Lighting Canada, Steve Spade, Wheatland Tube Company, for their time on the EFC Federation Cup Golf Tournament Committee. Their commitment, hard work, and leadership on the committee, such as sponsorship fundraising, silent auction donation collection, and chairing the committee have contributed immensely to the success of the Annual EFC Federation Cup Golf Tournament.

Lori Bagazzoli
Willi Schleichkorn.1
Steve Spade


The 2024 EFC Federation Cup Golf Committee Includes:

  • Paul Morrow, Southwire Canada, Chair
  • Danny Buchanan, Rexel Canada, Vice-Chair
  • Andrew Fitzpatrick, Graybar Canada, Past Chair
  • Mike Buchholz, O’Neil Electric Supply Limited
  • Magda Latawiec, E.C.S. Electrical Cable Supply Ltd.
  • Scott Latter, O’Neil Electric Supply Limited
  • Mark Livingston, Westburne Electric Canada
  • Steve Parent, LEDVANCE Ltd.
  • Matt Shaban, Nedco – Div. of Rexel Canada Electrical
  • Mike Smith, Liteline Corporation
  • Katherine Turfryer, O’Neil Electric Supply Limited
  • Daryl Witiuk, Northwinds Corporation

New committee members include;

  • Maria Ciric, Prysmian Group
  • Matt Shaban, Nedco – Div. of Rexel Canada Electrical

Nathalie Lajoie leads this committee with support from Jade Hosick.  If anyone is interested in joining this hard-working committee in golf sponsorships, please contact Nathalie at nlajoie@electrofed.com

Save the Date for this year’s tournament, August 21, 2024 at Deer Creek Golf Club, Ajax.